Drifting Through March

This time last year I was soaking up warm sun and wondering where my next burrito would be. Right now I am in the temperamental month of March on the East Coast. The weather yo-yos so much here that it’s hard to keep up. Last week it was beautiful with temperatures in the 60s and 70s. This week it’s grey and chilly, with snow expected.

Despite the ups and downs of March, there have been some good shots and fun things to see and do along the way.

EZRP5016

A couple of weeks ago we experienced a pretty intense round of thunderstorms. Being in my little, window filled bungalow, the bolts were completely lighting up my room. This signaled me to whip out my camera and to take some video. I tried this a couple of years ago in Pittsburgh and it worked pretty well, but it was in the afternoon and the lightning wasn’t as distinct as it is here. Thunderstorms used to terrify me, but now I embrace the weather event and capture as much as I can.

IMG_0309

This past Christmas my friend Jasmine got me this great set of lenses that clip on your iPhone. It comes with a macro, a wide angle, and a fisheye seen here. I haven’t used the fisheye much, but I brought it out with me last week to trivia with my friend Carrie. Perfect for those selfies.

IMG_0109

Ah, don’t you just love the oncoming of spring!? I drove out to the farmlands to meet with a customer and decided to take the long way back to the office. The sun was shining and everything was just so gorgeous, so I snapped this on the car at the peak of a hill in the fields. This reminds me of the oncoming summer season in Central PA and it gets me so excited. We bear through the awful weather here because the times it’s nice it is truly beautiful and so unique to our area.

Leave a Reply

