Beginning of October

Despite it being fall, the weather here has been brutal! Almost every weekend we have been hitting triple digit temperatures here in LA. So instead of melting in the city, I’ve been taking every opportunity to get out and explore the cooler areas. 
   
    
 
One of my favorites is Angeles Crest highway. It’s such a great, meandering drive up through the mountains, with areas to pull over and continue on some hikes. Being a higher altitude, it was so much cooler. So I spent my time hitting some trails and running into fellow hikers with the same plan as me. I can’t wait for the opportunity to get my bike out here so I can have more fun on the curves, but it was still a great day nonetheless. I had been up here at night before, but this was my first time taking the day drive. 

Leave a Reply

