July 9th, 2014

It’s hard to believe that in just a month I’ll be moving from the east coast to the west coast. 

What draws people to make such drastic changes of lifestyle? To warp the currents and go against what they are so used to after so many years? Is there an inevitable yearning to push oneself and explore and to look over the edge of the cliff into the fog below? 

I never really know what life has in store for me. Certainly I can predict that one day will be somewhat similar to the last day, but how long does this predicting last? Ultimately a rift occurs and things are thrown off course. One little move made differently can alter a person’s journey years to come. 

There’s an urge I have to throw myself into a car of the next oncoming train. The destination does not matter. Just the fact that I am going somewhere. To see what turns the train will take. To observe what goes past me along the way. 

Leave a Reply

