September 24, 2013

Image

I still can’t believe my hair has gotten this long since going Justin Bieber short almost two years ago. 

Today I finally watched the last two episodes of the recent GOT season. I am impressed and excited for the new season to start. But now I gotta get to the library and take out A Feast for Crows. 

Evan gives good advice. Grabbing a coffee, reading, and people watching picked up my mood quite a bit. Also, listening to podcasts lets me feel like there’s someone else in the room. Some of my favorites:

I feel it is important for a singleton to create a type of presence in their living space. Being a single woman living in a city, the aspect of being solo is even more magnified without roommates. It’s a catch 22 situation. I adore living alone. I can keep my apartment exactly how I want it, I create a schedule that best fits me, there is no need to clean up after others, and obviously I get to pee with the bathroom door open. But not having an easy outlet to socialize or feeling like you make a big part of a communal environment is what one does not get.

Yet choosing to live by myself has been more of a benefit than a loss. The independence and the focus on myself has helped me grow loads.  

Leave a Reply

